Fashion, Books, and (Sometimes) Bikes

Outfit Post : 2/8/12

Dear readers! I’m so sorry for giving you nuffink at all Friday and Monday. I accidentally took a long weekend from blogging, because I was buuuusy. But I’m back with this ensemble that I felt suuuuper cute it on Wednesday. I borrowed a page from Gracie that day, rocking the scarf-as-a-bow look, which was totally new to me, but I felt sooo cute.

I had my weekly dance practice Wednesday and had some kind of freaky break through, because Braden was like “woah, you’re so comfy and responsive” on Friday which made me feel shiny. I’ve been working on being more responsive by adjusting my posture(which is to say: dancing on the balls of my feet, not flat-footed). So that was nice. :3

Gotta admit: as someone who hasn’t worn a turtle neck in literally years(I couldn’t wear them for a while because there was this jerk in high school who used to try and choke me and my friends as a “joke”) I look fancy in turtle necks. And I will definitely have to wear more bows like this.

I’ve been a little lax in taking outfit pictures lately, and definitely on commenting on other blogs. Things have been busy-busy over here as the Dance For Science planning kicks into full gear, midterms abound, and I keep getting brought in as Braden’s very most special model.

I’ll keep werking it though, and I’ll do my best to keep doing outfit posts while I rock out!

Comments on: "Outfit Post : 2/8/12" (6)

  1. Aww, that scarf-as-bow is SO adorable!

  2. Muah ha ha ha ha. My plan for Bowtie World Domination is working!!!

  3. Becky Shelley said:

    so proud of you wearing a turtleneck ! so unlike you but you rocked it! nice to see christmas gifts getting strutted out!Muah!

  4. Agh! More private school chic. Y’all are nailing it lately. (Well, by y’all I mean you and Gracey.) I will do the prissy neckbow too! Soon.

  5. rubybastille said:

    You look – dare I say – adorabow?

    Sorry, it is too early and I have not had enough coffee to be allowed access to the Internet. Seriously though, you guys should do a posing tutorial, or something, because you guys have the best poses and I do the same thing every time!

  6. Ha, love the scarf, and the superhero poses!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

