Fashion, Books, and (Sometimes) Bikes

Comments on: "Outfit Post: 7/4/12 (Plus Washington Pictures)" (9)

  1. TOOOOBYYY. Why does Toby always give me the squeals whenever I see his face? I can’t deal with the adorable.

    Also, this skirt is way too freaking cute. I love the sailboats, and it’s well accompanied by the orange top.

  2. I love the orange and blue combo and the sailboat print is so fun!

  3. Whoa, I’m so jealous of your holiday feast! That sailboat skirt is so cute, too. I agree, sailboats feel totally American. Even if sailing was invented like 3000 years ago. By the… Greeks?

  4. [...] and Rodzilla. He’s charming in his own way, although not nearly the babe magnet that Toby is, but I swear–I could NOT take a picture of him without him showing me his junk. He lets it [...]

  5. rubybastille said:

    Whoa, hang on, what happened to Flat Tire?! I missed that chapter! Has she had a stump this whole time and I never noticed?

    • Oh, haha! Yeah, she had a stump, although I think I may have only posted a picture showing it one time…ah, here it is!

      http://readinginskirts.wordpress.com/2011/11/07/outfit-post-11311/

      But yeah, she was missing part of her right back leg when we found her, and the stump was okay for a while, but then she started hurting it a lot and we talked to the vet, and agreed that amputating the rest of it was probably better for her quality of life in the long run. After the amputation, the vet dissected the stump and determined that she was probably born with the deformation, instead of losing it somewhere between birth and when we found her living in the bushes outside our house like we’d originally thought. I’ll have to post another picture soon of how she’s healing up!

      • Oh! I’m glad to hear that you found out she was born that way and not, say, abused or otherwise harmed. That explains her comfort with travelling with stump.

      • rubybastille said:

        Oh whoa! Well yeah, it’s good to hear it was genetic and not a terrible accident. I hope she heals up well! Will there be Cone of Shame pictures?

      • Oh, yes. There has been at least one already, somewhere–I’ll share more.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

