Fashion, Books, and (Sometimes) Bikes

Top: Goodwill (Old Navy) — Pants: Punjammies — Sandals: Target — Bangle and Necklace: Thrifted

So, after all of my whining and complaining this week, I ended up taking yesterday off from work to try and get some extra sleep so I could stop feeling so dang tired all the time. It remains to be seen as to whether that helped any, but a side effect of my sick day was that I decided to wear my new pajama pants out in public.

See, I ordered these babies from Punjammies after hearing about them–and after checking out the cause and deciding that it seemed legit–with the idea that I could wear them out in public if I was feeling brave. Failing that, I could just use them as regular ol’ (pretty) pajama pants. So while I was puttering around the house yesterday, getting ready to run some errands, I decided to give them a go.

I won’t lie; they are pretty unstructured, and definitely read as pajama pants to the American eye due to the looseness and the length (slightly too short to be baggy and cool, slightly too long to be trendily cropped). I probably couldn’t get away with wearing them to work anytime soon.

But they’re still lovely and comfy, and I’m way into the print, and even if many Americans don’t like to wear flowy, unstructured pants in public, that doesn’t mean I can’t. They still look nicer than a pair of janky old sweatpants for running out to the grocery store or the car wash.

(Yeah, did I mention I took my car to the wash for the first time since…I’ve owned it, I think? Usually I let the rain take care of things, but it’s been a long, dry summer and things were getting pretty hideous. What I really need to do is look up an environmentally-friendly wash formula so I can do it at home, though.)

Anyway, all I’m saying is, they’re great. I’m gonna wear them to the farmer’s market if I want and haters gonna hate. (Said haters will probably not actually materialize, as they will be too busy trying to get a good deal on summer squash. Everybody wins!)

Comments on: "Outfit Post: 8/30/12 and Punjammies Review" (6)

  1. I love them! The pants, not the squash. Though come to think of it, the squash, too.

  2. Those pants are very pretty. I would wear them as pants without thinking twice. Much better than the fleece jammie pants that I see at the stores all year long!
    I think I shall have to go back and click on that punjammies link :)

  3. I love these pants! The print is amazing and I agree with Amy; as long as they’re not fleece, rock them wherever you want!

  4. Those paaaants. They don’t look like jammies, they just look bad ass.

  5. Stacy Jones said:

    Hey, I’ve been wanting to try some of those jammies. Are the sizes pretty accurate to what you normally get? Or do I need to go smaller/bigger? Super cute outfit by the way!

    • Hi, Stacy! Well, I normally fit into anything from 8-12 so I went for the Medium (site says 10-12) size on these because I wanted to make sure they were loose and comfy, and I wasn’t disappointed. I don’t know if their size chart varies by pair–I know the second pair of Punjammies I bought that I haven’t worn on the blog yet are a bit longer and baggier–but I’d say they’re pretty accurate, and I’d just suggest you order at the upper end of your size since the style is made for looseness.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

