Outfit Post: 9/4/12

Let me introduce you to my friend, Orangepants. Also, my nemesis, muggyassday that fogged up my lens. Weather, what are you even?

Braden and I got a little bit of extra wedding monies (thanks to all of the midwestern Shelleys for that round) that we took to go back-to-school thrifting, which is how I ended up with orange pants.

I’ve been experimenting since I got them with what I can wear with them. I still want to try them with my teal drapey-vest, but I haven’t quite determined what top goes with them. I’ve also been trying to space out the wears as best as I can, but I am so excited about these pants that that has been a bit difficult.

How would you style orange pants? Do you have an orangspiration pinboard or something I should be looking at? I feel like this question is tailor made for someone who reads RiS, but I can’t for the life of me remember who our orange addicts are.

5 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 9/4/12

  1. rubybastille says:

    Awesome orangepants! I would probably chicken out and wear them with brown – brown boots, brown lace vest, wood jewelry. On second thought, that might make me look like the 70s…

  2. Becky Shelley says:

    well how retro do you want to look? you could do the whole warm tones yellow pinks and oranges with a little taupe to calm it down. or you can add white and Navy and be all ‘da bears” there’s always purple and black and get halloween started. ;-) but brights with neutrals to balance is always my choice. Unless you can find a print with that color maybe a scarf that has it and other favorite colors in it so it basically tells you what you can wear with it.I do like the idea rubybastille has with wood tones we all know you have a brown lace jacket you could totally rock with it. Just need to settle on another color ,maybe tan or yellow to pop the brown.

Leave a Reply

