Fashion, Books, and (Sometimes) Bikes

Outfit Post: 9/25/12

Back to pictures where the data is known to me, hurray! I wore this on my first day back from San Francisco, because Chicago has -officially- fallen into autumn. It’s a brisk ride in the mornings to school, and this blazer was perfect. I got this at a swap when the weather was far too warm for it, and have been waiting (im)patiently to wear it ever since.

 

The funny thing about this blazer is I almost didn’t go for it, thinking the tweed was a little old fashioned, and not exactly in my colors. I grabbed it mostly because I’ve been wanting blazers like mad for a while now, and had had so little success finding ones that fit, that I jumped on this one in the end. The funny part is I saw a pretty much identical blazer at Forever21 in San Francisco on Sunday, so…not so old fashioned, I guess!

 

Even with this guy and my plaid blazer, I still want a nice, basic, black peplum shoulder-padless blazer. I guess I have my new thrifting mission, if I should have ever have some free time to go thrifting. Maybe when Mia comes to town in November…well, at least almost for sure then! But that’s over a month and a half away, and by then, we’ll be a little bit past optimal blazer weather, I think. All the better for finding them in thrift stores though!

 

Comments on: "Outfit Post: 9/25/12" (4)

  1. How very tweedy grad-school! I love it! Very old-school, modernized by your distinct style.

  2. I’m so glad you got that tweed jacket – it’s so gorgeous on you. And so is your current hair color; you really just look phenomenal.

  3. I’m a fan of the blazer, too. It’s very autumnal and lovely with the scarf!

  4. Becky Shelley said:

    I never thought I’d see you in tweed! and yeah the scarf made it in the picture, you seemed to wrinkle your nose at it when I gave it to you. Glad you got passed the original wrinkle. You look so put together( can you tell I’m beaming with pride!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

