Fashion, Books, and (Sometimes) Bikes

Outfit Post: 10/8/12

So, while I was away, a package arrived. A package from Gracey! When we discovered we were the same size thanks to her recent blog post. I haven’t yet picked my things to ship off to her because I’m a horrible person(or because I was travelling), but this awesome jacket was once a Gracey item!

It’s come just in time too…the weather in Chicago changed considerably while I was in Baltimore. Although still sunny out, the temperatures are matching what we typically expect in November, not October. Today it was a brisk 45 when I rode my bike to campus. The high for the week is only 64, and most days it’s only supposed to hit 55. So I’ve been launched into layering weather without any warning…something I’m actually excited about, by the way!

My other exciting news is that I get to participate in another local swap soon…and Mia might too! My friend Tessa and I are trying to figure out if the weekend Mia is out will work for a swap for enough local folks. I hope so…I just know she’d get some fun stuff out here, and I can’t think of a better way to spend an afternoon than swapping clothes with ALL my ladies!

Comments on: "Outfit Post: 10/8/12" (8)

  1. Daaaaang, girl, your bangs are getting long as hell!

    You know I’m like 400% envious that you and Gracey are swappin’ it up, so I’m looking forward to the possible swap. The only thing now is to figure out how to fit some swappable stuff into my luggage!

    • I know, I haven’t cut them in aaaages. I end up whippin’ my hair back and forth while dancing now all the time trying to get them out of my face. XD

      If you need to, you can always ship out your swappables ahead of time and I can hold them in the apartment for you. :3

      • Oh duh, that’s hella smart! Now I’m kind of sad that I gave some stuff to Goodwill last month that would have been good swap material. I’m sure I can dig up something, though!

    • Mia, what size are you? I feel like I might have some stuff for you too. Just let me know and I’ll poke around in my cavernous closet.

      • Aw, dang, Gracey, you don’t have to do that! Unless you, y’know, want to, not just ‘cuz I’m whiny and spoiled. I dunno about on top because I have Le Tiny Boobs (I’m usually a Small or Medium–Iike a 4 in boobs but an 8 in waist), but hips-wise I’m anywhere from an 8 to a 14. Helpful, I know.

  2. Oh, yay! I’m so glad it fits and you like it! It looks fabulous on you!

  3. Becky Shelley said:

    Mad about plaid I am and it looks adorable on you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

