Fashion, Books, and (Sometimes) Bikes

Outfit Post: 10/24/12

 

One thing I miss about earlier this year is having a backlog of outfit pictures and posts. Ever since I took my big month off, I’ve had a horrible time remembering to get pictures and trying to get ahead of myself. However, not having a backlog means I’m definitely talking off the cuff about the day before.

 

Yesterday it was definitely t-shirt weather, after a few weeks of absolutely needing at least a hoodie, if not a proper coat. I wanted to wear these teals tights, because yay, tights! From the tights, I decided I wanted to wear this shirt, since the teals match pretty close. I always struggle with this shirt…it’s just a touch too loose for my personal taste, but belting it disrupts the pattern that made me take it home.

 

So I tried a partial tuck. I’m not sure I loved it, but it helped me feel more put together in any case.

 

I’m going out of town this weekend for a wedding so I will yet again fail to build up a backlog. Do y’all operate off of backlogs of images (like Mia!) or are you putting your posts up almost the same day you take the pictures(like my sorry butt)?

Comments on: "Outfit Post: 10/24/12" (4)

  1. I’m definitely a take a photo and post it type of girl. The only reason I ever end up with a backlog is if I’m super busy during the day.

  2. I almost entirely operate off of my backlog of pictures. I used to try to post pictures from the same day, but it would stress me out. I am usually too busy or lazy for that schedule to work!

  3. I have *such* a backlog. Over the summer I’d take pictures of four or five dresses in a day, then save them. Now that the weather is truly autumnal, I’m still posting sundresses. I feel like such a fraud!

  4. I think your partial tuck worked very well, and I love the way the teal tights pick up the teal in the tee. Win!

    I usually post the day I take the picture, although I’m not posting every day any more. So I have a backlog of just a few outfits that may or may not be published.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

