Fashion, Books, and (Sometimes) Bikes

20130129-IMG_8364

More oddly-lit outfit pictures, hooray! Fortunately I haven’t been wearing much in the way of jewelry recently because of moving stuff, so I haven’t had to worry too much about detail shots. It’s starting to still be light when I get home from work, though, so more quality pictures are forthcoming.

20130130-IMG_8366

How was your weekend, internet? Mine was pretty good. For those of you who don’t follow a large number of comic artists on Twitter, Friday was Hourly Comics Day, which made me hearken back to the one time I did HCD myself, three years ago in college. I’m kind of surprised I actually posted them online, considering I lived with art students at the time and they put my crummy efforts to shame. (Going back through my old LiveJournal posts is semi-embarrassing and dull at the same time. Are we all doomed to find our younger selves completely insufferable? Also, I should have given David Neilsen his drawing style back.)

20130131-IMG_8367

I already missed this year’s, but maybe I’ll try HCD again sometime soon. I used to love drawing (if you really want to see embarrassing, go check out my old DeviantArt profile), but I haven’t used it as a creative outlet in a really long time. I think my self-consciousness overwhelmed my enjoyment of it, which is sad. I mean, I’ll never be as good as Anthony or Vera Brosgol, but that doesn’t mean I can’t have fun with it.

Do you like to draw? What are your creative outlets?

???????????????????

As an addendum, here’s a weird plant that’s growing in our new backyard. Anybody know what it is? I am not well versed in tall flora, so my guesses are limited to “sunflower” or “corn.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 210 other followers

