Outfit Post: 10/2/11

I’ve been feeling a little meh about the outfits I’ve been coming up with lately in general, what with the CHI paper and the midterm I have this coming Thursday. So today I decided to really force myself to do something different. You may or may not recognize that purple and white accent as the scarf I most often wear on my head.

Originally, I was pretty convinced I was going to try and wear the scarf as an obi-style belt. Then I pulled it out of the box and held it up to my chest and noticed that the purple band pretty much perfectly goes across my boobs. And then I knew exactly what I was doing.

Kidding! First I tried knotting it in front, which I sort of like, but wasn’t in love with. So I turned it around, and the knot drifted a bit lower on my back, and tada! I’m super pleased with how this came out. It’s restored my confidence in my ability to be creative with my clothes, rather than just being  complacent.

Here’s a close-up of the knot in the back. I really like all of the accents on this scarf in general, and I think they actually really suit it in this way.

As you can tell, the sun is out again! So I’m going to go play outdoors and enjoy it while it lasts. After all, in Chicago, all you have to do is wait 15 minutes and the weather could very well change on you.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 10/2/11

  1. Mia says:

    Tia, this is so cool! It totally looks like a top or dress that was made to be that way, which is always super awesome. Your refreshed hair is always so fun, too. You did a great job of getting creative. 😀

    • <3<3 I'm awkwardly so proud of myself when things like this come together. I'm glad you liked it too.

      Also, freshly dyed hair makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

