Outfit Post: 2/29/12

So I got a new haircut guys! Which you can’t tell from this picture of course, because of the scarf that Mia got me! But it is my dreeeam haircut.

Oh yes. The sides of my head are shaaaved. It is so wonderful and I feel so amazing and bad ass. I’ve told you once: ladies, if your hair isn’t short, don’t do it, for you will become an addict like me and never be able to stop cutting your hair shorter and shorter. Conversely: CUT YOUR HAIRS so I can get more inspiration for pretty things to do to my hairs!

Also please note that I was in a totally grooving mood when I did this set of pictures. I was listening to music and dancing, and thus sexy hip pops abounded. This outfit is yet another one that includes two gifts from Mia: the necklace is also from her, it’s gorgeous piece of steampunkery that I rethreaded onto a gold chain I have since the cord the pendant came on fell apart pretty much immediately.

The pictures are totally not well editted today, sorry y’all. I think I did these as a spur of the moment the thing the day after I got my haircut, and then was all “adjusting the lightness/saturation/levels? That’s for people with time on their hands!” and thus uploaded them to wordpress and forgot about them entiiiirely.

I’m doing my best to get back on the blogging train, but haven’t been doing the best job. Still! I’m always motivated by things like “look at my haaairs” so, maybe I’ll be able to keep it up for a bit. Also! I got a new card reader for my laptop, which should significantly increase the likelihood of things getting done. ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 2/29/12

  1. Love the hair! Totally rockin’! My wife cut her hair short a few years ago, and you’re right, she’s loved it ever since. I like short hair on ladies, so it worked out well for me too, ha!

    That skirt is great, and I love the tights! You look awesome! Keep on the blogging train!

  2. I have no words for the love I’m feeling for that hair. Also, I want to pet the sides of your head. Totally creepy, I know, but there you go.

    • You have no idea how many of my irl peeps have, after seeing my head, immediately come up to touch it. XD I’m getting SO MANY headrubs.

  3. Mia says:

    Envy! That is what I am feeling right now. Ahhh it looks sooooo good! And it looks fantastic with the scarf! (Which I’m glad you’re wearing! ๐Ÿ˜€ Sometimes I fear that I only think I know what you will like and will be sadly mistaken one of these days. P.S. I completely forgot I gave you that necklace!)

Leave a Reply

