Outfit Post: 4/1/12

Holy crap! So Sunday was swap day and I made. out. like. a. bandit. I was surprised, because I definitely had the biggest butt in the room, but I had a lot of luck swapping tops and dresses. For instance, this super warm sweater and this wicked hat.

This HAT. Look at this thing. Sara put this hat on, and I sort of laughed at her totally unintentionally. (BAD FRIEND). It, was of course, foisted onto me.  I mean, lime, teal, and brown? How utterly Tia.

I had such a blast at the swap. There were maybe twelve or thirteen ladies in my apartment, all drinking wine, wandering around in their underwear and foisting clothes at each other. It was utterly fabulous

Have you ever found just the perfect piece at a swap? Something that is so you, it’s hard to believe anyone else ever wore it?

‘Cause I did. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 4/1/12

  1. I’m so jealous. I’ve never been to a swap before. I mean, my friend and I traded dresses once, but I’m not sure that counts.

    You look amazing in this outfit though – I love every last piece of it. And the colors? So Tia.

    • You should organize a swap! It was way easier than I expected, and the number of people that brought friends made the number of people present increase significantly. :3 I BELIEVE IN THE POWER OF GRACEY.

  2. Mia says:

    You n’ me, we’re Exposed Lace Cami Buddies! Ee! (Well, not today, but my post yesterday and your post today mean OUR POWERS COMBINE.) I love that hat, I love that hat on you, I love you in hats, so altogether it’s a Good Thing.

    • God, I don’t think it’s difficult to be an exposed lace cami buddy with me . I now own like seven lace camis and I love them all. Haaats.

  3. oh gurrrrrrl, this outfit is so adorbs. that hat was MEANT FOR YOU. I love clothing swaps, and have been at a few where my butt is the biggest. but somehow there is STILL SHIT THAT FITS! it’s like magic.

Leave a Reply

