Outfit Post: 4/3/12 + EBEW Pastels!

I feel like this outfit has been coming for a long time. Yellow and cobalt blue seem to be so together, and I’ve been loving watching everyone else do this so far. When I saw this yellow tunic-dress-thing at the swap, I snagged it super quick. I love the lace in the front. So when I saw that the weather was supposed to be in the mid-70s, I put this together happily. Despite  the heated conversation about how leggings are not pants during the swap, I still busted out my leggings as pants. So nyaa!

I skipped a jacket today and didn’t regret it until I had to leave campus and it had become completely overcast and the temperature had dropped five degrees. It was a bit brisk getting home, but still. I’m still delighted by the serious color-blocking going on here.

Hmm, checking out this back shot, apparently I’m getting a little blonde in the back. Whoops. I probably won’t redye until closer to the wedding, just out of laziness. I liked getting a chance to wear my painted flats again too, and for once, they felt like exactly the right thing for this outfit.

Yay for yellow and blue! Do you like to combine primaries? (HA! Noticed before the post went live that I’m conveniently wearing a pastel yellow and thus dressed for EBEW! MWAHAHA.)

Image 4554

10 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 4/3/12 + EBEW Pastels!

  1. Mia says:

    Cheater cheater Molly-eater!

    Okayyyyy, I guessssss that is a pastel yellow and I’m just jealous that you just-so-happened to be dressed for EBEW. Plus, that silhouette looks adoooorable on you and I want the look! Where-oh-where did those blue leggings come from? Ragstock?

    • No, weirdly, the leggings were a random nomorerack deal like two weeks back. I bought a 2pk in brown and a 2pk in blue. I don’t see myself ever needing to wear the same color between laundry washings…want me to send you the spares? I’m not sure if they’d be too big, but it might be worth a shot if you can’t find cobalt ones.

  2. thanks for popping by my blog
    i totally get what you meant about the proportions of the outfit
    love that top, the back is so cute
    not a big wearer of yellow, but might have to give it a try with my cobalt skinnies
    brett

  3. Erin says:

    I am totally on board the whole leggings/tights are not pants deal IF THE SHIRT IS NORMAL SHIRT LENGTH. But, your shirt covers your bottom/crotch, so it totally works. It’s really a tunic (aka super short dress!) so it needs something more than tights, but less than jeans. This = leggings! (BTW, I really like this outfit. That top is super cute!)

Leave a Reply

