Outfit Post: 4/4/12

So one of the things cleaning out my closet for the swap did was give me the chance to find some things that I had completely forgotten about. This jacket was a purchase I made a long time ago but it was way too big on me when I bought it. Uh, luckily, my body has changed since then. Gave me the opportunity to put together this very neutral outfit.

A funny thing happened while I was wearing this shirt. I ran into the person who I had got it from at the swap. It was funny, because she was surprised to see it on me.

This shirt is really awesome because the back and front look almost exactly the same. I really dig that the light colored stripes match this cami so well too.

Whoops. Failed to show off these sword earring almost entirely.

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 4/4/12

  1. Mia says:

    Haha, I was thinking recently that I need to try on that flowery Anthropologie dress that I got off eBay last year that ended up being too big–maybe it’ll fit a little better now? I’ll probably still have to take it in on top, though. Plah, taking in lined garments seems so scary.

    Anyway, this is cute! Of all the neutrals, I think brown is my favorite. Or maybe olive? I dunno. But I love how the shirt has a V on both sides! I would like something pretty and a little dramatic like that.

  2. Yay for neutrals! Also, I love hanging with people who’s clothes I’ve inherited. Except when they try to take ’em back. “Mine!” I declare, in my snottiest voice! Okay, not really. But believe me I’m keeping the damn clothes.

Leave a Reply

