Outfit Post: 4/5/12

This sweater vest is yet another swap gain. It was foisted upon me by someone else at the swap, and while I hadn’t actually tried it on, I actually really like it now. Especially paired with these jeans.

I didn’t realize these pants are a bit too short for white socks though. It would’ve worked a bit better with my black boots, I think.

The weather has been completely unpredictable in Chicago, because, you know, spring. So the vest was a great accessory since a full sweater would’ve been too much.

My favorite thing about this was that Leilah and I both ended up wearing houndstooth on the same day. I didn’t mention it to her for fear of the awkward.

Still, it is kind of telling.

4 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 4/5/12

  1. ooooh… I love houndstooth! also, I need to branch out from my h&m mensweary vest into sweater vests. I feel these would really change my life as far as body temp regulation goes… also, so freaking cute! love the look my dear.

  2. Mia says:

    Haha, I got a green-and-white wool houndstooth skirt at Goodwill this weekend! Rad. I used to hate houndstooth, but hey, it’s all right. I want more non-bunchy sweatervest-layering moments in my life, but alas, they are few and far between.

Leave a Reply

