Outfit Post: 4/7/12

Taking a break from the swap stuff that I picked up, now I’m going to tell you about the amaaazing deal I got at Ragstock the other day.

Earlier this year I got a $10 for $20 groupon for Ragstock, and then promptly forgot about it. Last Wednesday, I got into Wicker Park a bit early, and got to go shopping. Lucky for me, Ragstock had’s its orange tag = $1.99 sale. Pounce!

This sweet vest was in the cheap pile, so it definitely found a new home with me. I also picked up a silk scarf, a white bolero, and a black short-sleeved sweater tunic. Delight! I also patched these jeans to make this outfit complete, but you can’t really see the patch in any of the outfit pictures.

Um. I’m not sure why this back shot looks badly photoshopped. I’m guessing I needed to pull the vest down a smidge. Whoops.

Going dancing with my cryshield has been a bit of a hassle. I’m trying this giant clip as a solution. It worked pretty ok! I felt a little silly, but I also didn’t strain my neck flipping my hair out of my face. (Dumbest injury ever).

Also, this is my 200th post! Which is awesome! And crazy! I can’t believe that I’ve written as much as I have since we started Reading in Skirts, but I’m really happy about it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 4/7/12

  1. Mia says:

    Hey, happy 200 posts! I’m not sure how many I’m up to, I probably passed the milestone without even noticing. Ahurr. 😛

    Waterfall vest! I wore my waterfall cardigan the other day. Next time I come to Chicago, you are DEFINITELY taking me to a Ragstock. And then allllll of the camisoles will be mine.

Leave a Reply

