Periodic Table of Elemental Cupcakes

This weekend, my Chicago ladies surprised me with a bachelorette party. I thought I was going to just another Girl Party(a Chicago institute, since we dancer-folk rarely see other girls on a regular basis, and it allows us to get to know each other), but my sneaky ladies surprised me. Heather and Jen made the entire periodic table of elements in cupcake form.

I was entirely surprised. I seriously had no idea. And the cupcakes were fabulous.

This is my “I don’t understand why there is confetti being flung at me, or why there is a camera, but I guess I’ll smile and be confused at all the people yelling surprised” face.

Luckily for me, there were green drinks to match my dress and help me climb back down awkward mountain. It took me a while to cope with the surprise, and get back on sturdy footing, but I’m so grateful to my wonderful friends. I had no idea, and was doubly impressed when it was revealed that Braden knew about it too. He is not a good secret keeper, but I still had no. clue.

(These photos not by me, but by one of the attendees of the party).

10 thoughts on “Periodic Table of Elemental Cupcakes

  1. Mia says:

    Aw, dang, this raises the bar for the party we’re throwing you. I can tell you right now that I’m not baking such hilarious cupcakes. XD

    P.S. To anybody who’s reading this post, Tia sent me some adorable drunk texts during the party. If only we could all be so lucky!

    • Oh god. There were so many misspellings when I looked through those texts. And unfortunate linebreaks. Whoops!

      It totally doesn’t raise the bar though. I already had ridiculously high hopes for spending time with my ladies + what promises to be ridiculous wisdom from Stacie & Mom. Also having a shimmy off. (Yo, I have oft been asked to teach the gents in my blues practice group how to shimmy. I think they even actually want to learn, rather than just see my boobs shake, so I think I have a shot at the shimmy off.)

      Besides. 109 cupcakes was too much for 16 ladies, I can only imagine how many would be left over with just the 7 of us there. XD

Leave a Reply

