30 for 30: 1 of 30

I told Mia today that I felt this outfit was totally ripped from her playbook. The poofy sleeves, the bright colors: so Mia.

This short sleeve jacket is swap acquired. I need to do something about the sleeves, because the hem on them is just a biiit too tight. I think I’ll probably snip it and then sew the edges back together. Or something.

Despite this being my leading outfit, I actually considered not wearing it today. All I did was go to school today, and I think this outfit was almost too cute for school. Hee. I felt so awesome in it anyway. I’ll definitely have to bring this outfit out dancing at some point soon.

I know Gracie has been complaining about being forced back into tights, but honestly, I’m still relieved to be wearing tights. Colors! All the places!

Anyway, I’m SUPER pumped for this challenge guys. I have so many good ideas.

8 thoughts on “30 for 30: 1 of 30

  1. I LOVE this color combination. And the tights, while being tights in May (come on, you have to admit that’s just wrong) are a great color.

    I hate it when sleeves are too tight on my arms; when you fix yours, let me know so I can copy you. Because that’s how I roll.

    • I don’t even care dude. TIGHTS ALL THE TIME. But then, I would rather it stay in the mid-60s until late June, if the weather was my servant.

      I will totes reveal my sleeve saving tricks. ❤

  2. Um, how effing cute are you?!?!?!?! SEXAY LADAY! I’m trying to decide whether to post my 30 for 30 outfits every day, or a few here and there, and an end of week collage. I think I’ll do that. =D

    • Oooh, end of week collage is a good idea. I think mine will be more likely a weekend wrap-up collage on Monday, and then one a day the rest of the week. It sounds like a good idea now anyway. XD

  3. I don’t think I’m supposed to be feeling the sort of love I feel towards that jacket. Something about inanimate objects never loving you back…

    • I pretty much had the same reaction when I saw this sucker. It fit into a gap in my wardrobe and it’s THAT COLOR and aaaah. But you can’t have it. So your love will have to be unrequited. XD

  4. Mia says:

    Aww, I’m touched that you consider this Mia-style! (Although–is that jacketblazerthing fuzzy/velvety? It is cute but I don’t think I would ever be able to touch it on account of my textile weirdnesses.) I looooove how you work red so hard.

    • It’s worse than that: it’s actually corduroy. I just think of the cut as so you-ish, even if the fabric would cause you to hiss in dismay.

Leave a Reply

