30 for 30: 28, 29, 30

Flying is one of those things that used to be fancy dress times that are no longer. Some people have feelings about this fact.

My feelings tend to be that I will dress how I dress, and you should dress how you dress and then we’ll both be happy and it doesn’t matter much what I think of what you wear or what you think of what I wear.

(But I still love this dress).

Having access to things like different socks was novel after having been away from home forever. Of course, I was mostly wearing socks because I didn’t have any clean footie-shoe-liner things. But socks!

The weather appears to be following me around. When we left California it had been pleasantly cooler than expected. When we got into Chicago…it was pleasantly cooler than expected.

Evidence Braden was taking the pictures: this face. It made me laugh though.

And this was my very last 30 for 30 outfit. I like that I didn’t wear this skirt as a skirt, but only as a top. It just works well like that.

Apparently I needed to tweak my camera settings a bit more. Whoops.

Anywho, wrap up post tomorrow! And then back to your regularly scheduled outfit posts as freaky mid-70s temps continue in Chicago.

3 thoughts on “30 for 30: 28, 29, 30

  1. The ‘dressing up for air travel’ thing always reminds me of The Graduate and other soul-crushing experiences. Hrm.

    Love that handkerchief hemmed dress, man. And your wee velvet blazer!

  2. ‘My feelings tend to be that I will dress how I dress, and you should dress how you dress and then we’ll both be happy and it doesn’t matter much what I think of what you wear or what you think of what I wear.’

    This should be scripture.

Leave a Reply

