Outfit Post: 6/17/12

Hey y’all. I know I’ve been crap at outfit pictures and commenting lately. Part of it is that my home internet has been deader than dead(it’s fixed), and another part has been that I’ve been horrible at taking pictures before I get on my bike and get sweaty on my way to and from work. Despite the whole…no internet,  I don’t exactly have a backlog of pictures to share. Warble.

I did, however, find out that there are fireflies in my backyard! YES! They are so very pretty. Also, I missed our blogiversary, so yay us for making it a whole year!

I finally got to thrift some new shorts, because that’s how you celebrate a blogiversary, right? 🙂 Such a cute detail that I intend to show off properly sometime.

Also, I’m in Minneapolis for bluesSHOUT!, the biggest damn blues instructional weekend in the US. I’m excited, and I have lots of cute things to wear, so hopefully I’ll get some full body shots from Braden over the course of said weekend.

6 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 6/17/12

  1. D says:

    Oooh, I’d love to go to a blues or swing event like that some day. Denver hosts Lindy on the Rocks every year, and I keep missing it! Anyway, I really like that blouse on you, those colors are really pretty.

  2. Mia says:

    Yay, it’s a Tia! I have been missing you, lady, although it sounds like you are a good-busy. We need to catch up at some point.

    The stripes on that top are adorable and match your hair adorably. High-five to both of us for getting some awesome new shorts!

    • 😦 I’ve been missing you too. It’s weird when THINGS happen all the time. XD Yay for shorts! I’m thinking about finding a pattern, finding some cute fabric, and making some that are designed for my thiiighs.

  3. Becky says:

    I am so jealous of you and your fireflies! I miss them ;-( will keep an eye out for shorts patterns on my next Joann’s venture!

  4. Katha Strophe says:

    Great to see that you’re back!
    Love the light in these pictures, and your shirt matches your hair perfectly.

Leave a Reply

