Outfit Post: 6/21/12

New (thrifted) dress! I wore this on a riverboat cruise down the Mississippi river in Minneapolis. It’s a halter with sufficient padding that I actually went braless for the first time in years. It made driving from Chicago to Minneapolis so much more comfortable. The riverboat cruise was basically a social event before the dance weekend, giving folks a chance to catch up without having to compete with the noise of a dance.

See, I was on a boat! It was a really relaxing evening after the drive, though by the end of it, I regretted wearing my wedges! Such tired feet!

Still, I felt pretty cute, and got plenty of compliments on the dress and my freshly dyed hair. There’s something really fun about a fresh dye job. I’m going to need to get some more soon. Any color suggestions from you lot?

6 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 6/21/12

  1. Mia says:

    Ahhh, riverboat! That’s so pretty. I doubt I’ll have time to go on a riverboat when I’m in Minneapolis, but I can dream…

    Also, three cheers for bralessness! Free your boobs and the rest will follow. That dress is purdy, and I’m looking forward to seeing clearer pictures of your new dye. (For suggestions, I root for red with something. Red and purple?)

  2. D says:

    That dress is a great find! What a cool pattern!

    I have never been on a riverboat, but I think I’ll have to give that a try someday. It sure looks like you had some perfect weather.

    And I vote for orange.

  3. I really like your “new” dress. It has a really pretty pattern and it looks great on you 🙂
    I’ve liked all the hair colors so far. Have you done a blue and green lately?

    • Hmm. I did blue and green last summer, but the green required a lot of maintenance: it faded in weird ways. I might be convinced to try it again some day, but I think I’ll hold off on green for a bit!

  4. Becky says:

    I love love love that dress its so flattering on you !never thought I’d see the day you would go braless and be comfortable KUDOs to you . I want to here more about the competition!!!

    • Braden got video with his tripod, so there should be youTube funtimes up soonish of the competition. :3

      The dress was such a surprise find! It’s weirdly like…a size 13 Juniors, but since the skirt is not tight, it works really well. It was definitely the right dress for the weather.

Leave a Reply

