Blog Announcement

I’ve been a little out of it due to internet access fail for a while, and now I have even worse news friends. I need to take a blog break for a while, and get myself back in a place where blogging doesn’t feel like work.

When Mia told me she was starting a fashion blog, I asked to join because I thought it would help us stay in touch. Most of the time, that’s been absolutely true. But the longer I go without posting, the guiltier I feel, and the less I’ve been texting Mia on the side, which is sad and sort of silly.

So I’m going to take August off in an effort to get all of the work I can get done before school starts again done, and re-energize myself toward blogging, hopefully. I’m going to back off on social networking sites actually: Facebook and Twitter included. But I’ll come back when classes start at the end of August/beginning of September. I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their summer, and I’ll see y’all in fall.

P.S. Mia will still be updating, so Reading in Skirts will not be on a full hiatus, just a Tia-hiatus. A tiatus? Nope. >_>

4 thoughts on “Blog Announcement

  1. Have a happy, restful vacation! I’ve experienced the “burned out on a hobby + stress + guilt because it’s a Thing You Do With Your Buddy” thing, too. Taking a break with no pressure to return was the best possible thing, both for the hobby and that friendship.

    I will welcome the return of Tia posts, but in the meantime, I wish you well!

  2. Tiatus. Hilarious.
    Bummer that you’ll be on leave. It’s kind of funny that you’re gonna start again when school starts again. It’s usually the other way around, but I get your reasoning. Hope you get tons done!

  3. rubybastille says:

    Heh. Tiatus.

    Definitely a good idea to get past the “blogging as work” feeling, because that’s a sucky feeling. Good luck, enjoy your August, and be well!

Leave a Reply

