This Just In: Mia Boards the Top-10-for-2012 Train! Choo Choo!

2012 was an interesting year, wasn’t it? Lots of stuff happened, some of it to me and Tia! I got my first tattoo, we made it through the first anniversary of the death of one of our best friends, Tia got MARRIED and I was PRESENT, we got drawn by Erika Moen (okay, that happened at the end of 2011, but I’m still excited about it!), Tia did tons of stuff academically, and I started a new job! Woo, doggie. I’m tired just thinking about it. I’m not usually much of a resolution-maker, but I do have a few resolutions for 2013:

1. Take better care of my fingernails and improve their strength, because they’ve been tearing a lot lately and that is terrible. To that end, I’ve started taking biotin and using Nail Tek. (Do either of these actually work?) I am also making a concerted effort to stop picking at my cuticles and making them bleed because seriously, gross.

2. Eat more dark leafy greens because they’re delicious and easy and why not a’ready.

3. Write a post over on Nisaba Be Praised at least once a week! Apparently I find it easier to blather on about my clothes and myself than to write thoughtfully about books, go figure.

4. Eat breakfast every day and get enough sleeeeeeeeeeep oh man this will never happen because having to get up anytime before 9am is a crime against humanity.

5. See someone about my anxiety and catastrophic thinking.

6. Get into cross-stitch.

So, y’know. Gonna work on those!

In other news, a lot of bloggers like to do some sort of end-of-year retrospective or roundup, and who am I to do otherwise? I decided to split it into my top five most-viewed outfit posts and five other outfits that I just plain like, because what the hey.

Without further ado, The Internet’s Five:

June

September

September

August

April

Some observations: y’all like me in buzz cuts and pink hair. Also fall, crazy patterns, and that stripey belt.

Mia’s Five:

November

February

March

October

June

Some more observations: I don’t mind showing a little leg. Also, I too like buzz cuts on me. I should make that happen again.

What’s in the stars for you this coming year?

6 thoughts on “This Just In: Mia Boards the Top-10-for-2012 Train! Choo Choo!

  1. I am so pumped to have come across Reading in Skirts. I only wish I had found you guys sooner!

    Also I know it was a rhetorical statement, but dark leafy greens (and nuts) can promote kidney stones. But all things in moderation can be good for you.

    I’m really a play it by ear girl, but I hope to shop less.

  2. Becky Shelley says:

    Biotin can be helpful but remember not to over due it can totally make your nails brittle if you are too high on the dosage.Keeping your cuticles moist will help keep them healthy . a little olive oil on them when your cooking will even improve them !Let me know if you need patterns or fabric or thread for counted cross stitch I have a mess of the stuff. Laying around you can come rummage thru. If you haven’t done it I can teach you!. If you come by it would help with my New years resolution to clean out my closets! Hugs and Happy New Year!

  3. I love them all! And I need to stop tearing my nails too, I’ve gotten better at not biting them, but I still keep doing the cuticle thing too!

Leave a Reply

