Outfit Posts: 1/25-1/27 (17-19)

20130125-IMG_8347

I gotta be honest with you guys: I’m feeling kind of bummed this week. Nothing big has been going on, just a panoply of little things that have left me feeling crummy and out of sorts. Today it’s some awful, misogynistic comments that I’m coming across while doing my job (misogyny on the internet? you don’t say!)–nothing directed at me, but it doesn’t raise my faith in humanity to an all-time high.

20130126-IMG_8348

I’m going to try not to dwell on it, though. I will think of happier times!

20130127-IMG_8349

Like when we all went to IKEA and I wore this cute dress (though really, what’s with the weirdly low pockets?) and got some fun new kitchen stuff, not to mention some food. Don’t tell anyone, but I have an extreme weakness for their salmon paste.

Or I’ll think about the MC Frontalot jams that Mike and I have been having while moving our stuff:

It’s true: ain’t nothing like a rap about grammar to restore my good mood.

3 thoughts on “Outfit Posts: 1/25-1/27 (17-19)

  1. D says:

    I have a dress with similar weirdly low pockets- I don’t get it either! That shade of green is fantastic though. I hope your week starts getting better. Grammar rap HAS to help!

  2. rubybastille says:

    So is that your new kitchen behind you? It looks gorgeous! And I love that green sweater-dress – the low pockets just make it look extra mod.

Leave a Reply

