DAMN GIRL THAT STYLE IS FAT Giveaway Winners!

Thanks once more to the special magic of the Random Number Generator, I’m pleased to announce the winners of the DAMN GIRL THAT STYLE IS FAT giveaway!

What, winners? As in plural?

Yup! We got so many good comments that I decided to give away two copies to disseminate the love as much as possible! I’m like frickin’ Johnny Appleseed over here.

Without further ado (because there’s been plenty of ado already), WINNER ONE IS:

winner1

Gracey of Fashion For Giants! Congratulations, Gracey, and please enjoy the representations of plus-sized ladies of color!

And WINNER TWO IS:

winner2

Ellie! Congratulations, Ellie–may this book help you on your style journey and remind you that people can be stylish and awesome no matter their size.

I’ll be emailing you both for more details, and you’ll have DAMN GIRL THAT STYLE IS FAT in your hands before you know it.

I wish I could give a copy to everybody who entered–truly I do. I really, really want folks everywhere who have felt excluded from fashion due to their size (and not just felt excluded but have been excluded–things are getting better, but many companies and people in the fashion industry still show a lack of interest in providing quality, affordable, stylish plus-sized clothing, especially in larger sizes)–I want these folks to be able to read this book and feel encouraged and represented and like it’s an okay thing for them to want to look awesome, because it is! But if you didn’t win, I highly recommend picking up a copy of DAMN GIRL THAT STYLE IS FAT for yourself, in print or as an ebook! Or just follow Aimee, who is a cool-ass stylish fat lady herself. Either way, godspeed, friends, and I love you.

Edit: Sorry to piggyback this on a silly-type post that was written this morning, but I hope all friends, readers, and strangers in Boston are okay/will be okay. My heart is with you all.

Leave a Reply

