Outfit Post: 6/25/13

20130625-IMG_0019

Tee, shorts, and sandals: Goodwill — Camisole: Old Navy

20130625-IMG_0020

Sick day yesterday! I’ve been having a lot of trouble sleeping lately, partly due to unwanted thoughts and partly due to who-knows-what. Anyway, all that lost sleep caught up with me, so I took a day off to try and get things back on track. The extra sleep helped and I feel better today, although I know I need to make larger changes and deal with the causes rather than the symptoms.

20130625-IMG_0022

I also used my sick day to catch up on Being An Adult (aka housework and organization), which meant comfy, easy clothes for moving around and scrubbing the shower tiles. Thus, peacock tee and red-orange jorts. I’m really into this shirt but it’s simultaneously covered in pills and too delicate for my sweater shaver–any suggestions on getting rid of t-shirt pills? Do sweater stones work, or are they also too rough?

(Reminder: Reading in Skirts’ blog anniversary giveaway is open until 11:59pm PST tonight! Go enter while the getting’s good!)

4 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 6/25/13

  1. Whoa, I think GoldfishGirl just blew my mind! My clothes tend to selectively pill around my love handles and upper hip area, like they’re complaining about how big my hips are or something. I don’t know if it’s because when I carry things by my sides, the things rub right there, or what. Does that happen to anyone else?

    • If you carry a bag that hits you there then that’s definitely what causes it. I always carry a bag on my right side, and only end up with pilling there 😦

  2. I love this shirt! Hope you can get some sleep… I never seem to be able to. I rarely go to sleep before 2 normally, and sometimes insomnia hits me really badly. Like one hour of sleep/night for days badly. The only thing that helps me is prescription drugs.

Leave a Reply

