Outfit Post: 7/27/13

20130727-IMG_0294

Ahoy, compatriots! I took a sick day yesterday and completely forgot to do a blog post. WHOOPSIEDOODLES. I’m on the mend now, though, so I’m back to give you the irrelevant rambling and numerous self-portraits that you all crave. I know it’s been hard, but dry those tears.

20130727-IMG_0301

Although, technically, these aren’t self-portraits for once. During his stay, I decided to tell my dad about the blog, and he generously took these pictures for me, because he’s cool. Thanks, Daddio!

20130727-IMG_0298

We had a good visit, and I’m looking forward to seeing him again in September. Maybe by then the goofy-ass sunburn I got on my back at the flea market will have faded! (Never assume that you’ve sunscreened your entire back by yourself, kids. Don’t be like me. Stay in school.)

3 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 7/27/13

  1. Aw! That’s awesome you told your dad about your blog! I’ve always been too scared/weirded out to tell my family about mine. :/ Awesome hat and cute bright colors! Glad you’re feeling better.

  2. Hooray for you for telling your dad, and hooray for him for nabbing photos for you! I am a total weenie when it comes to sharing my blog with folks– perhaps you’ll inspire some courage in me!

    I don’t think I’ve commented in a long time, so hello! Your hat is delightful!

Leave a Reply

