Outfit Post: 4/9/14

20140409-IMG_1778

Dress: eShakti — Vest, flats, and bangle: Thrifted — Earrings: Gift

20140409-IMG_1782

I was on the fence about whether I liked this outfit enough to post it–it just doesn’t strike me as very exciting–but I got a couple nice compliments about it over the course of the day, so up it goes!

20140409-IMG_1783

I’ll admit, I’m very susceptible to flattery. If you have a style blog, how do you decide which outfits to post and which ones to skip?

5 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 4/9/14

  1. I’m glad you posted it because I love this outfit! It’s great. Love the lipstick, too. My posting has been pathetic lately, but typically I post most outfits that I take photos of, but I don’t often take photos of my outfits. Sometimes I feel crummy about either the outfit itself or the photos, and then I might not post them. Or I get lazy. : )

  2. Danielle says:

    I love this outfit. The lines and colors are perfect.

    When I post outfits to my tumblr, it’s usually because there was some sort of problem solving, or revelation, or… how do i say it? Subversion? Some sort of subversion involved. I broke a rule! I did a thing I’d never do!

  3. I’m trying to stay committed; if I take photos of the outfit, I post it, whether I like it or not. I feel like blogging about my mistakes can help 1) me: gathering opinions from others on the pros and cons and what can be done next time; 2) others: showing that everyone makes mistakes and not to be afraid of them. On a related note, later this week I’ll be posting photos of today’s outfit, which I think is a bit of a miss. I think it comes down to the shoes, but we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

