Guest Post: Art Deco and Pink Lippy

[Hi, folks! I’m off on a little-deserved vacation around Austria and Slovenia, so please enjoy a series of guest posts from my rad internet friends! This one is from IceBerg, a graphic designer, sometime jewelry maker, and mama to 3-year old triplets. She is enjoying wearing dangly earrings and non-yoghurt-stained clothes again. -Mia]

figgiepost1-full

Cropped jacket, tank top & skinny jeans – Target
Ballet flats – Globe Shoe Co.
Purse – random little shop in Sydney, Australia
Earrings – Can’t remember but p sure Target

This is pretty much the springtime version of my graphic designer uniform as previously seen. Wearing brighter colors helps to make the haircut less scary 😉 I have the exact same basic tank in about six other colors. The cropped jacket is made out of like a sweatpants material and is ridiculously comfy but necessary for the office’s arctic A/C conditions.

(Whyyyyy didn’t he tell me to tug my tank top down at the bottom before taking this photo?!)

Skinny jeans. I like everything stretchy and tight because I hate ironing, also because I find stretchy tight things more comfortable than swimming in loose things. But mainly the ironing.

That lil purse is my favorite special-event/going-out-at-night purse because it’s little AND because that ring doubles as a bangle so it becomes hands-free. Never have to choose between a drink and an hors d’oeuvre again. You CAN have it all, ladies.

figgiepost1-artdecoearrings

I make my own earrings usually, but I justified buying these ones because they’re not a style I could make myself. I love Art Deco style and particularly the enameled look. And they’re black so they go with everything!

2 thoughts on “Guest Post: Art Deco and Pink Lippy

Leave a Reply

