Outfit Post: 6/6/14

20140606-IMG_1988

Top, skirt, and bracelet: Thrifted — Sandals: 6pm.com (Dansko) — Earrings: Gift

20140606-IMG_1990

To explain the blue bandage: this past Friday was our first summer-hours-style Friday at work, so I thought I’d take the rest of the afternoon to run some errands, like getting my new glasses tightened.

20140606-IMG_1995

As I was heading back across town, I just happened to pass a bunch of excited teenagers waving signs for what turned out to be a major annual blood drive in town. I mean, how can I say no to anybody who’s asking for free blood?

20140606-IMG_1996

Things went very smoothly, I’m happy to report! No near-unconsciousness or vomiting like last time. Hooray!

20140606-IMG_1998

I also enjoyed the singular experience of watching local sensation Sparkles the Clown donate blood in full clown regalia. Not something I ever expected to see, but YOLO. Or something.

4 thoughts on “Outfit Post: 6/6/14

  1. We have a Red Cross blood drive coming up next week in our town. I’m considering giving this time. It’s been quite a while since I last attempted, but I’m quite nervous about it, since the last three times I did give, my body reacted badly. You got a pretty bandage for your efforts! We get red tape. ha ha

  2. Love this outfit ~ it really looks great on you! And I see hidden Mickeys on your bracelet 🙂
    I used to donate blood when I was younger, and then after about 10 years I started having problems with low iron so I can’t donate anymore. Glad there are others who are able and willing ~ yay!

Leave a Reply

