This Just In: Mia’s Best of 2015 Is Semi-Democratic Once More

Last year I cast aside my previous tradition of sharing my  top ten outfits for the year–five chosen by the internet (as judged by views), and five chosen by me–to just choose all ten my own dang self. In 2016, we’re returning to form because I didn’t have enough favorite outfits to fill out the ten on my own! Hooray! First, I offer the internet’s five, in order of popularity:

20150611-IMG_4191

June 11

20150304-IMG_3399

March 4

20150408-IMG_3719

April 8

20150204-IMG_3186

February 4

20150302-IMG_3381

March 2

Some observations: 1) 80% of these are from my participation in Gracey’s Literary Stylings challenge, so evidently, either the internet gets a kick out of me dressing like books, or I need to trick Gracey into linking to this blog more often. Possibly both. 2) The internet seems fond of my more subdued color palettes! You mean not everyone digs it when I pair neon yellow, chocolate brown, and fuchsia?? 3) Button-front shirts are a Good Thing and I should do more of them.

Now, for my personal favorites, in chronological order:

20150506-IMG_3931

March 6

20150610-IMG_4174

June 9

20151009-IMG_4923

October 9

20151204-IMG_5107

December 4

20151214-IMG_5182

December 14

Some observations: 1) I sure learned to use my teeth in 2015. (You should see the photos I had to cut. So, so toothy.) 2) Those pink floral pants remain extremely important to my way of life; also, the internet and I seem to agree that a certain purple ponte skirt is a surprisingly valuable part of my wardrobe. 3) It would appear that I do my best outfit work early in the month. Go figure.

Well, there we have it. Maybe when 2016’s over I’ll ask readers to vote for their favorites! Or maybe by then we’ll have experienced the technological singularity and this will be a blog run by my laptop about it’s daily outfits. We’ll just have to see, won’t we?

2 thoughts on “This Just In: Mia’s Best of 2015 Is Semi-Democratic Once More

  1. jglzrz says:

    A lovely selection! I think on the whole my favourites of this post align more with your choices than the internet’s, though both the flowery skirt and the brown shirt dress are two of your garments that I always admire. Another parameter that could be interesting might be comments, but I don’t know if you get statistics for the most commented posts? Thanks for another year of your outfits!

  2. pghbekka says:

    .You’re one of my favorite style bloggers to follow, but I never remember to comment on things anywhere. That said, my favorite outfits of these ones are Feb 4th and March 3rd. And but so plus also, because of you I now own that goldfish skirt which is comfortable and fabulous, and one day I’ll have a Tom waits tribute necklace. So thank you for upping my style game in fabulous ways!

Leave a comment